Solar Plexus Chakra I Can

The Solar Plexus Chakra is the third chakra, and assists us in being confident, assertive, and supports our intuition to make decisions. This chakra is responsible for our self-esteem, boundaries, and willpower.

Location: Upper part of the belly

Color: Yellow

Element: Fire

Short Affirmation – I Can

Main Functions – Power, self-confidence, motivation, vitality, and identity

Areas of the Body – Stomach, kidneys, liver, and adrenal glands.

Associated with:

• Will, personal power

• Taking responsibility for one’s life, taking control

• Mental abilities, the intellect

• Forming personal opinions and beliefs

• Making decisions, setting the direction

• Clarity of judgments

• Personal identity, personality

• Self-assurance, confidence

• Self-discipline

• Independence

The element of fire represents the Solar Plexus Chakra. Fire gives us our drive and direction in life. The element of fire is our inner power and the momentum to move forward.

When the Solar Plexus Chakra is balanced, we feel grounded, and confident, have healthy boundaries, stand in our power, and have a strong sense of our intuition.

An imbalance with the Solar Plexus Chakra, we may feel powerless, difficulty setting boundaries, self-doubting, a loss of direction in life, and uncontrolled anger and irritation. Another imbalance may be a need for continuous confirmation and approval from others.

Solar Plexus Chakra Color – Yellow

The Solar Plexus Chakra is the element of fire and we receive fire from the sun in the form of heat. The element of fire ignites the light of consciousness that motivates us to strive toward success and good health. The yellow chakra also represents youth, new beginnings, and rebirth. Yellow connects us with knowledge and intellect.

Solar Plexus Chakra Symbol

The Solar Plexus Chakra symbol is a ten-petalled lotus flower with a circle and a triangle. The inverted triangle represents the fire element and the transformative power of this energy center. The Solar Plexus Chakra combines the energy of the lower three chakras.

How to Balance the Solar Plexus Chakra

Chakras may be described as underactive or overactive but are never blocked.

There are a variety of practices that can balance your chakras. The goal is always to restore your chakras for overall health and well-being.

Self-Care Practices

• Yoga

• Guided Meditation

• Crystals

• Essential Oils

• Positive Affirmations

Complementary Therapies

• Acupuncture

• Massage

• Reiki

• Crystal Reiki

• Sound Healing

Solar Plexus Chakra Crystals – Yellow

Stones: Citrine (natural, not baked), Yellow Jasper, Honey Calcite, Pyrite, and Tiger’s Eye (Golden brown).

Solar Plexus Chakra Affirmations

Repeat these affirmations for positive vibrations and to bring balance to your solar plexus chakra.

• I release the need to control.

• I am inspired and motivated.

• I release all fears and doubts.

• I am worthy of love and abundance.

• I am strong and capable.

Book a No-Cost Discovery Session

Your Discovery Session is an opportunity to answer any of your questions and to find out if a Sound Healing Session or a Crystal Reiki Session is the best fit for your overall health.

Book Today – Your Discovery Session

Root Chakra I Am

The Root Chakra is the first chakra and is associated with your primal needs for survival — food, shelter, safety — and controls your relationships with money, your family, and your physical body, and how you nourish yourself. It is important to have a balanced Root Chakra to create a solid foundation for opening all

Read More »

Sacral Chakra I Feel

The Sacral Chakra is the second chakra and is responsible for our well-being, intuition, awakening our creativity, sexual pleasure, and sensuality. It maintains the healthy functioning of our bladder, kidneys, and reproductive organs. This energy center assists in letting go, accepting change, and self-transformation in life.  The Sacral Chakra governs our hips, inner thighs, and

Read More »

Heart Chakra I Love

The Heart Chakra is the fourth chakra and is the bridge between the lower and upper chakras. The Heart Chakra balances the earthly world, the spiritual world, and our emotional and physical well-being. Pure love opens the fourth chakra, allowing us to receive and give love unconditionally.  Location: Near the Heart, Center of the Chest

Read More »